Rain forces schedule changes

Published 1:37 pm Thursday, September 30, 2010

Postponed games and rescheduled dates

Football

Western Branch at Lakeland – rescheduled from Fri. to Sat., Oct. 2 at 4 p.m.

Deep Creek at Nansemond River – rescheduled from Fri. to Mon., Oct. 4 at 7 p.m.

Field hockey

Nansemond River at Hickory – rescheduled from Wed. to Tues., Oct. 5 at 5 p.m.

Lakeland vs. Oscar Smith at the U.S. National Training Center – rescheduled from Wed. to Mon., Oct. 11 at 6:30 p.m.

King’s Fork at Western Branch – rescheduled from Wed. to Mon., Oct. 4 at 5 p.m.

Hampton Roads at Nansemond-Suffolk – rescheduled from Thurs. to Thurs., Oct. 14 at 3:30 p.m.

Volleyball

Hampton Roads at Nansemond-Suffolk (girls) – rescheduled from Thurs. to Fri., Oct. 1 at 5:15 p.m.

Oscar Smith at Lakeland (boys and girls) – rescheduled from Thurs. to Wed., Oct. 13 at 5 p.m.

Deep Creek at Nansemond River (boys and girls) – rescheduled from Thurs. to Mon., Oct. 11 at 5 p.m.

Great Bridge at King’s Fork (boys and girls) – rescheduled from Thurs. to Mon., Oct. 11 at 5 p.m.

Boys soccer

Hampton Roads at Nansemond-Suffolk – rescheduled from Thurs. to Fri., Oct. 22 at 4 p.m.

Girls tennis

Hampton Roads at Nansemond-Suffolk – rescheduled from Thurs. to Fri., Oct. 8 at 4 p.m.