PTA honors top leaders

Published 9:10 pm Monday, June 1, 2015

The Suffolk PTA council held its annual dinner and awards ceremony on Thursday, honoring those schools and individuals that have met certain goals and performed especially well during the past year.

The following winners were recognized during the annual program:

Superintendent Deran Whitney, Administrator of the Year; Nansemond Parkway Elementary School, Outstanding Local Unit; Northern Shores Elementary School, Congeniality Award; Mack Benn Jr. Elementary School, Comeback Unit Award; Kilby Shores Elementary School, Outstanding Increase in Membership; Tameka Paine, Mack Benn Jr. PTA president, as Volunteer of the Year.


Email newsletter signup