2008 Southeastern District All-District Football Teams

Published 9:17 pm Wednesday, November 5, 2008

Offensive Player of the Year – Phillip Sims, Oscar Smith

Defensive Player of the Year – Perry Jones, Oscar Smith

Div. 6 Coach of the Year – Richard Morgan, Oscar Smith

Email newsletter signup

Div. 5 Coach of the Year – Marty Asprey, Grassfield

First Team

QB – Phillip Sims, Oscar Smith

RB – VanDyke Jones, Indian River

RB – Cedric Johnson, Lakeland

RB/LB – Perry Jones, Oscar Smith

WR/KR – Tim Smith, Oscar Smith

WR/DB – Dravon Poittilo, Indian River

WR – Logan Heastie, Great Bridge

TE – Antonio Brown, Indian River

C – Charles Soule, Oscar Smith

G/DE – Jarmara Gray, Oscar Smith

G – Stephen Dellinger, Western Branch

T/DL – Evan Hailes, Oscar Smith

T/DL – Matt Davis, Indian River

DL – Kevin Mahoney, Grassfield

LB – Isaiah Twitty, Grassfield

LB – Jerod Askew, Oscar Smith

LB – Kiman Edwards, Western Branch

DB – Carvin Powell, Great Bridge

DB – Roderick Benn, Oscar Smith

DB – Javanti Sparrow, Western Branch

DE – Terrence Elliot, Western Branch

P – David Eberhardt, Grassfield

K – Aric Speziale, Great Bridge

Second Team

QB – Frankie Hamrock, Indian River

RB – Charles Arnold, Deep Creek

RB – Tucker Spruill, Grassfield

RB/LB – Carl Parsons, Western Branch

WR – DeAndre White, Indian River

WR – Mike Mason, King’s Fork

WR/KR – Javanti Sparrow, Western Branch

TE – Daniel Vaughn, Oscar Smith

C – Jarius Spain, Indian River

G – Devin Garnes, Indian River

G/DE – Corey Steward, Oscar Smith

T – Darnel Rodgers, Western Branch

T – Dontrell Holmes, Oscar Smith

DL – David Corney, Grassfield

DL – Lakuan Darden, Oscar Smith

DL – Howard Porter, Western Branch

LB – Randall Hall, Hickory

LB – Antonio Brown, Indian River

LB – Raysean Richardson, Oscar Smith

DB – Curtis Campbell, Grassfield

DB – VanDyke Jones, Indian River

DB – Asaad Graham, Lakeland

DB – Donald Chattin, Western Branch

DE – Dominique Patterson, King’s Fork

P – Aric Speziale, Great Bridge

K – Ryan Trotman, Oscar Smith

Honorable mention (Suffolk schools only)

RB – Lamont Brown, Nansemond River

WR – Willie Ponder, Nansemond River

OL – Craig Woodus, Lakeland

DB – Tyquan Lewis, Lakeland

T –Logan Sorenson, King’s Fork

LB – Derek Wright, King’s Fork