2010 VHSL All-State Field Hockey Team

Published 10:27 pm Friday, December 10, 2010

First Team: From left, Lakeland’s Jennifer Hedrick, Megan Johnson and Kelsey Smither were all named First Team All-State for the 2010 field hockey season Thursday. The Lady Cavaliers went 24-0 and won the VHSL Group AAA State Championship.

Player of the Year – Kelsey Smither, Lakeland

Coach of the Year – Tara Worley, Lakeland

First Team

Email newsletter signup


Kendell Combs, Lakeland

Jennifer Hedrick, Lakeland

Jessica Diaz, Western Branch

Brooke Hiltz, First Colonial

Taylor Bailey, Stafford

Erin Gallivan, Stafford


Kelsey Smither, Lakeland

Bailee Hubert, Mountain View

Carly Atchison, Cox

Brittany Hopkins, Lake Braddock

Ashley Cureton, Deep Run

Hailey Flores, Thomas Dale

Cassie Turnage, Maggie Walker


Megan Johnson, Lakeland

Ivy Hardcastle, Mountain View

Carley Sullivan, Stafford

Erica Binzer, South County


Megan Hept, Hickory

More Lakeland players

Second Team

Taylor Young, midfielder

Kristen Vick, defender