IW adult softball season concludes

Published 9:14 pm Saturday, June 16, 2012

The 2012 Spring Tournament and Season Champions are Surry Qwick Stop. The team includes Coach Derrick Bailey, Antonio Turner, George Shelby, Victor Bailey, Jermaine Ruffin, John Moore, Jarrod Pierce, Jarvis Springfield, Tyrone Jones, Kenneth Jones, Shawn Parson, Demetrius Moody, Alexander Taylor Jr., Devin Stith, Rodney Pierce, O’Cie Hendricks, Tarrance Hayes and Steve Parker.

The Isle of Wight County Parks and Recreation 2012 Adult Spring Softball League season came to a conclusion June 11, with Surry Qwick Stop emerging as the tournament and season champions. The team was lead by coach Derrick Bailey.

In second place for the season was Virginia BBQ, led by coach Chuck Sharon. Taking second place in the tournament was Here We Go, led by coach Scott Holland.

The MVPs were George Shelby and Coach Derrick Bailey.


Email newsletter signup

For more information about the Isle of Wight County Spring/Fall Adult Softball Leagues, contact Lauren W. Bailess at 357-5959.