Saints football earns seven all-conference positions

Published 7:43 pm Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Nansemond-Suffolk Academy placed seven players on the Tidewater Conference of Independent Schools’ All-Conference first team, officials announced recently.

The Saints had two offensive linemen, Will Deluca and John Mobley, on the first team. Running back David Gough and quarterback Tim Burns also made the first-team offense.

Defensively, Nansemond-Suffolk was represented on the first team by David Gough on the front line, by Jacob Laine at linebacker and by Michael Tyler Lepore in the backfield.

Email newsletter signup

Norfolk Academy running back Hunter Wagnon was named the Player of the Year in the TCIS.

Named to the second team from NSA were Lepore at the receiver position, Mobley on the defensive line and Matt Newhall at defensive back.

Lee Willis, Addison Peak, Jack Russell, Cole Christiansen, Ben Anderson and Jared Morse all received honorable mentions from the conference.