Paul D. Camp Community College announces honors

Published 8:46 pm Saturday, February 9, 2013

Paul D. Camp Community College has announced the students who have achieved president’s list recognition.

The students who have achieved president’s list status are those who have a cumulative grade point average of 3.8 or higher. Each of these students also has earned a minimum of 20 semester hours of credit at the college.

Dr. Paul Conco, PDCCC president, said, “The achievement of high academic success is not just a measure of how well a student can master course and class work. It also is an indicator for a student’s tenacity and ability to remain focused on the tasks at hand. We know that grade point averages are not the only measure of success in learning, but it’s an important indicator and we are truly proud of all of the students who’ve achieved this level of distinction.”

Email newsletter signup

Following are the students achieving this status for Fall 2012.

From Suffolk:

Sharlene Mullins, Ida Thompson, Daniel Jones, Travis Quigley, Dana Veney, Brian Defreeuw, Susan Walter, Thomas Czerwinski, Donovan Grant, Eric Deir, Brianna Deir, William Nicoll, Michelle Van Ness, Kayla Baylor, LaTorya Britt, Roman Shields and Michael Fitch.

From Isle of Wight County:

Donald Andes, Skylar Norman, Tammey Darden and Valerie Ford.

Also, students with a cumulative grade point average of 3.2 or higher for the semester and who have earned a minimum of 12 semester hours of credits for the same semester are placed on the vice president’s list. Following are the students who achieved recognition for Fall 2012.

From Suffolk:

Nestor Boose, Robert Shields, Ishma Hodges, Vester Collins, S. Roberta Riddick, Martel Wright, Kendra Silver, Stephanie Love, April Taylor, Lana D’Ambosio, Chasity Wiggins, Shanice Sucre, Kimberly Phelps, Mariah Scofeld, Kenya Smith, Sandy Boone, Nathaniel Barker, Jacqueline Robertson, Gabriel Spargur, Amanda Sowerby, Timothy Hinson, Nathan Harris, Mandi Creech, Ardell Adkins, Symone Stewart, Samson Stratton, Mary Holland, Allyson MacDonald, Micah Thomas, Brandon Norman, James Humphrey, Shaun Woodhouse and Malaika Karriem.

From Isle of Wight County:

Cynthia Artis, Richard Osborne, Brandon Olson, Kenita Tynes, Joseph Grant, Veronica Handy, Jasmine Cary, Laura Lippard, Thomas Moore, Ashley Lewis, Toni Tatum, Nathan Gonda, Jacob Bradshaw, John Ritter, Heather Ingraham, Kelly Riddick, William Copeland, Daniel Anderson and Brittany Eley.