PDCCC Foundation board of directors named

Published 9:04 pm Saturday, August 10, 2013

The Paul D. Camp Community College Foundation has announced new members of its board of directors.

The foundation is a not-for-profit foundation organized in 1980 and secures resources to fund needs of the college, as well as its students, faculty and staff.

New members volunteering their service to the Foundation are Dr. Dylan Belt of Vision Source Optometrists in Franklin; McLemore “Mac” Birdsong, senior vice president of Birdsong Peanuts in Suffolk; Adam Goldblatt, president of Monarch Bank in Suffolk; Dr. Alvin Harris of Internal Medicine in Franklin; Jenny Hutto, communications manager with International Paper in Franklin; Mark A. Johnson, vice president and community development manager for SunTrust Bank in Norfolk; and June Fleming of Franklin, the liaison to the PDCCC Local College Board.


Email newsletter signup

“We are pleased to have community leaders with such diverse backgrounds who can lend their expertise to help secure resources for the College,” said Felicia Blow, PDCCC vice president for institutional advancement and executive director of the foundation. “This is critical to the continuing progress of Paul D. Camp Community College.”

Continuing Foundation Board members and officers are John Alexander “Sandy” Mann III, president; Herbert W. DeGroft, vice president; J. Philip Bain Jr., treasurer; William A. “Billy” Gwaltney Jr., immediate past president; Dr. L.D. Britt; Cass Camp; Michael Clark; Paul Conco; R.M. “Bob” Felts; Frank E. Hall; Patsy R. Joyner; Robert “Bob” Powell; Frederick “Fred” Quayle; Tim Schellpeper; Lynda Updike; Roseland Worrell; Philoron “Phil” A. Wright II.