School Board re-elects officers

Published 10:40 pm Thursday, January 9, 2014

The Suffolk School Board voted for Michael Debranski to continue as its chairman for the next year.

At a work session Thursday, Enoch Copeland was also voted to continue as vice chairman.

Cynthia Chavis was re-elected clerk, and Jacqueline Chavis and Kevin Alston, who serve as deputy superintendent and chief of operations, respectively, were voted deputy clerks.

Email newsletter signup

All votes were unanimous.