Pilots of Suffolk laud exiting leader

Published 12:00 am Thursday, June 20, 2002

Nancy G. Parr, the outgoing president of the Pilot Club of Suffolk, was selected by her peers as &uot;Pilot of the Year&uot; at an installation ceremony in the Holiday on Monday night. New officers were also inducted.

Parr meets the criteria for the honor, which is as follows:

*One who is faithful in attendance at club meetings and participates in the majority of Pilot activities throughout the entire year

Email newsletter signup

*One who represents the club well

*One who stands behind the majority

*One who thinks of others first – not of self first

*One who volunteers willingly and accepts assignments cheerfully

*One you can count on when her word is given

*One who demonstrates a positive and cooperative attitude at meetings and activities throughout the year

*One who tries to live up to the Code of Ethics and remembers

the motto of &uot;Friendship and Service.&uot;

Officers for the year 2002-2003 are as follows: Anna D’Antonio, incoming president; Suzanne Langston, president elect; Cathy Wolford, recording secretary; Peggy Scott, corresponding secretary; Nancy Cisco, treasurer; and Nancy Parr, Margaret Jones and Margaret Smith, directors.

The Suffolk Pilot Club was chartered on July 8, 1974, and has 34 active members.

The Pilot Club’s main principals are mission and service with the major focus on brain disorders.