Locals fill All-District field hockey teams

Published 12:00 am Tuesday, November 5, 2002

Lakeland and Nansemond River led the district in players named to the All-Southeastern District teams. The Lady Cavaliers had the most players named to the teams with 10, and the Lady Warriors finished second with six. Great Bridge senior Lisa Blumfelder was named the district Player of the Year, and her coach Bruce Mayhue was Coach of the Year. Fr = freshman, So = sophomore, Jr = junior, Sr = senior


Lakeland: Katelyn Smither (So), Jennifer Brinkley (Jr), Erin Bradley (Sr)

Email newsletter signup

Nansemond River: Ashley Witt (Sr), Ali Mowry (Jr)


Lakeland: Nicole Debien (Jr), Alice Carnegie (Jr), Lindsay Kelly (So), Ashley McCord (So), Kelsey Cutchins (Fr)

Nansemond River: Megan Belch (Sr), Tara Williams (Sr), Denise Quattlebaum (Sr)


Lakeland: Erica Rimasse (Fr), Kaitlin Espinosa (So)

Nansemond River: Ashley Darden (So)