NSA fills All-TCIS lacrosse ranks

Published 12:00 am Monday, May 16, 2005

After leading the Nansemond-Suffolk Academy girls lacrosse team to its first-ever regular season title last season, Parris Grieder, Ellis Pretlow and Courtney White were named to the All-TCIS First team, it was anno-unced Thursday. The three combined for all the goals in an 11-8 loss to Norfolk Academy in their respective tournament final Friday, with White leading the way with four scores. Tess Smith got on the Second Team.

Bobby Flintoff, Kyle Jett and Willis Taylor, who battled Cape Henry in the tournament title game late Friday and finished second in the regular season, received First Team honors in the boys ranks. Ryland Gwaltney, Matt Holloman and Joe Vidarte reached the Second team.


Email newsletter signup