Community Electric holds meeting

Published 11:16 pm Thursday, August 22, 2013

Community Electric mtg

From left, Community Electric Cooperative’s attorney, Joshua Pretlow Jr., stands with Jeannette S. Everett, Carey M. Copeland and Diana F. Beale, members of the cooperative’s board of directors, during the recent annual meeting.

Community Electric Cooperative held its annual meeting of members Aug. 13 at Windsor High School, with nearly 200 co-op members and guests attending.

Three of the Cooperative’s nine directors were re-elected to serve three-year terms: Carey M. Copeland, representing the city of Suffolk; Diana F. Beale, representing Isle of Wight County; and Jeannette S. Everett representing Southampton County. Copeland has been a member of Community’s board since August 1998. Beale has served since 2002, and Everett since 1995.

In action taken by the Cooperative’s Board of Directors, Jeannette S. Everett, Carey M. Copeland, Paul E. Owen, and Diana F. Beale were re-elected as chairman, vice chairman, secretary/treasurer, and assistant secretary/treasurer, respectively.

Email newsletter signup

Community Electric Cooperative, headquartered in Windsor, serves more than 10,000 consumer-members in the counties of Isle of Wight, Southampton, Sussex and Surry, and the city of Suffolk.