Realtors named to HRRA board

Published 8:02 pm Saturday, January 3, 2015

Suffolk Realtors were among those sworn in as directors of the Hampton Roads Realtors Association during a Dec. 12 ceremony at the Westin Virginia Beach Town Center.



Citing a successful year of communication and branding, the introduction of Realtors Property Resource, development of a members’ payment plan, a strengthened government affairs program and association growth, outgoing Chairman Amy Rhodes of William E. Wood and Associates thanked 2014’s leadership for its service before passing the gavel to 2015 Chairman Rusty Hulett, broker/owner of Hulett & Associates Realty.

Hulett challenged members to volunteer in the coming year and to advocate on issues affecting homeownership and property-rights issues. He promised collaboration toward achieving a “single voice” regarding real estate-related issues and private-property ownership, and charged attendees to educate themselves by making the most of their member benefits.

Email newsletter signup

Also installed as 2015 leadership were:

  • Becky Claggett, Century 21 Nachman Realty, as chairman-elect
  • Susan Murphy, William E. Wood and Associates, as vice chairman of finance
  • Amy Rhodes, as immediate past chairman

Members of the Executive Committee At-Large include Terry Gearhart, Rose & Womble Realty Co.; Priscilla Lemoine, East West Realty; and Gary Lundholm, The Real Estate Group.

Directors include Dayla Brooks, The Real Estate Group; Shirley Conner, Prudential Towne Realty; Jennifer Cool, Prudential Towne Realty; Mark Edwards, East West Realty; Tonya Feamster, Keller Williams Elite; Nikita Houchins, Century 21 Nachman Realty; Jimmy Jackson, Rose & Womble Realty Co.; Tanya Monroe, Prudential Towne Realty; Kimberly Plourde, EXIT Realty Central; Stacie Powell, Prudential Towne Realty; Carolette Reisner, William E. Wood and Associates; Brooks Sinnen, Sinnen-Green & Associates; and Carrie Williams, Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group.

Lauded for his efforts to improve access to housing, support homeownership and protect private-property rights in Hampton Roads, Norfolk Mayor Paul Fraim was the recipient of HRRA’s Housing Advocate of the Year Award.